Search
  • surreydanceaddicts

Strictly Visit and upcoming events!

Last week we were very lucky to have a visit from Strictly professional Katya Jones, who came to do a workshop with our young dancers. She put them through their paces working hard with the theme of ‘armography’ and performance. The dancers were truly inspired, and it has really shone through in their dancing already! Katya took lots of time at the end to sign autographs, books and take lots of photos and selfies!


As a result, we’ve decided to take a school trip to Neil and Katya’s live Show ‘Somnium’ on Saturday 22nd June at 2pm at the Saddlers Well’s theatre in London! Tickets will be available to book through Toni-Marie soon


We have lots of events coming up so we thought we should do a summary of dates for you!


Friday 15th March Wear something red to class for Red Nose Day (optional £1 donations for comic relief)


Sunday 17th March Ipswich competition and Battle of the Ballroom


Sunday 6th April (Morning) Private lesson slots available at Ruxley Lane


Wed 10th April Adults Easter Social Dance


Easter weekend (TBC) Easter challenge and picnic Horton Country Park


Saturday 28th April Southampton Competition


Sat 4th May UKA medal tests 9am-1pm


Sunday 5th May Open Competition for partners in Chessington


Sunday 19th May Mini medal Competition in Chessington


Sat 25th May Spring Fair Fundraiser


Sun 1st June UKA Blackpool Competition


Sat 22nd June Somnium show school trip


29th June Summer Party / Medal Presentation

0 views

Follow

Contact

07795082932

Address

Chessington Sports Centre

Garrisson Lane, Chessington, Surrey KT9 2JS


Ruxley Church

Ruxley Lane, Epsom, KT19 0HY

The Hamptons

Worcester Park, Maple Lodge  KT4 8FL

©2018 by Surrey Dance Addicts.